LUIS ANTONIO ROJAS

Luis Antonio Rojas is a freelance documentary photographer from Mexico City. A graduate in civil engineering at the Ibero-American University, in 2016 he began to photograph the urban division resulting from the construction of the Santa Fe megaproject in the suburbs of Mexico City, a series which earned him his first publication in the New York Times. Since then, he has worked with communities confronted with urban phenomena.

 

He collaborates as an assistant with several renowned photographers, including Daniel Berehulak and Sébastien Van Malleghem. His work has been published in the New York Times, The Washington Post, The New Yorker, The Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg, and ESPN.

Luis Antonio Rojas plans to develop his artistic and documentary practice in Mexico, in order to record the socio-political issues of the country and its inhabitants. Always starting from an intimate contact with his subjects, he decides to focus his work on the personal and daily experience of individuals. The interest for him is to present their realities, to expose the effects of urbanization, of political and economic crises, of the isolation that contemporary life imposes on certain individuals. Day by day, the dialogue and the exchange around the experience allow him to bring us into the intimacy of the people represented.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

LUIS ANTONIO ROJAS

Luis Antonio Rojas est un photographe documentaire indépendant de Mexico. Diplômé en ingénierie civile à l’Université ibéro-américaine, il commence en 2016 à photographier la division urbaine résultant de la construction du mégaprojet de Santa Fe dans la banlieue de Mexico, série qui lui a mérité sa première publication dans le New York Times. Depuis, il travaille avec des communautés confrontées à des phénomènes urbains.

 

Il collabore en tant qu'assistant avec plusieurs photographes renommés, dont Daniel Berehulak et Sébastien Van Malleghem. Ses travaux ont été publiés dans le New York Times, le Washington Post, le New Yorker, le Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg et ESPN.

Luis Antonio Rojas envisage le développement de sa pratique artistique et documentaire au Mexique, afin d'enregistrer les problématiques socio-politiques du pays et de ses habitants. Partant toujours d'un contact intime avec ses sujets, il décide de focaliser son travail sur l'expérience personnelle et quotidienne des individus. L'intérêt pour lui est de présenter leurs réalités, d'exposer les effets de l'urbanisation, des crises politiques et économiques, de l'isolement que la vie contemporaine impose sur certains individus. Le jour à jour, le dialogue et l'échange autour du vécu lui permettent de nous faire rentrer dans l'intimité des personnes représentées. 

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif