CLÉOPHÉE MOSER

Born in 1992, Cléophée Moser is a video artist and researcher in contemporary art and societies. A graduate in applied arts from Camberwell College of Arts in London and the École du Louvre in Paris, she also trained as an art critic at Central Saint Martins in London, as well as training as a filmmaker at the Baltic Film and Media School in Tallinn.

Passing borders, she questions the link between art and territory. The artist feeds his practice of travel and meetings, both geographically and as a discipline. She dares to confront different media, takes her work from art to cinema, from public space to exhibition space, from reality to image. His transdisciplinary approach combines video, installation, performance and drawing. Her practice is articulated with the research she conducts internationally. She uses the tools of anthropology to analyze the contexts that she penetrates, which in turn populate her work with life stories, impressions and human matter.

In India, Cléophée Moser is carrying out an ethnomusicology study which leads to the writing of a travel diary and the publication of a sound postcard intended for an immersive installation. Between 2016 and 2017, she led two projects combining research and creation on the African continent: a survey on toy weapons made by children which questions the links between ritual and play, then, a study on the language of color in the contemporary art of Benin. At the end of 2017, she took part in the postmaster "Moving Frontiers" organized by the ENASPC Paris Cergy and the Doual'Art space in Cameroon.

A committed artist, she also uses her audiovisual skills to highlight the work of artists, companies and cultural institutions with which she collaborates, with a concern for sharing and mutual elevation.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

CLÉOPHÉE MOSER

Née en 1992, Cléophée Moser est une artiste vidéaste et chercheuse en art contemporain et sociétés. Diplômée en arts appliqués du Camberwell College of Arts de Londres et de l’École du Louvre à Paris, elle a également suivi une formation de critique d'art au sein de Central Saint Martins à Londres, ainsi qu'une formation de cinéaste à la Baltic Film and Media School de Tallinn.

Passeuse de frontières, elle questionne le lien entre art et territoire. L'artiste nourrit sa pratique du déplacement et des rencontres, sur le plan géographique comme disciplinaire. Elle ose la confrontation entre différents médiums, fait voyager son travail du milieu de l'art à celui du cinéma, de l’espace public à l’espace d’exposition, du réel à l'image. Sa démarche transdisciplinaire associe la vidéo, l’installation, la performance et le dessin. Sa pratique s'articule avec les recherches qu'elle conduit à l’international. Elle exploite les outils de l’anthropologie pour analyser les contextes qu’elle pénètre, qui viennent à leur tour peupler son travail de récits de vie, d'impressions et de matière humaine.

 

En Inde, Cléophée Moser réalise une étude d'ethnomusicologie qui aboutit à la rédaction d'un carnet de voyage et à la publication d'une carte postale sonore destinée à une installation immersive. Entre 2016 et 2017, elle mène deux projets associant recherche et création sur le continent Africain : une enquête sur les armes-jouets fabriquées par les enfants qui interroge les liens entre rituel et jeu, puis, une étude sur le langage de la couleur dans l’art contemporain du Bénin. Fin 2017, elle prend part au postmaster « Moving Frontiers » organisé par l’ENASPC Paris Cergy et l’espace Doual’Art au Cameroun. 

 

Artiste engagée, elle emploie également ses compétences audiovisuelles pour mettre en valeur le travail d’artistes, compagnies et institutions culturelles avec lesquels elle collabore, dans un soucis de partage et d’élévation mutuelle.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif