RAHMA NAILI

Rahma Naili is a visual artist born in 1991 in Bizerte. A graduate of the Superior Institute of Fine Arts in Tunis (research master in plastic arts in 2016), she chose engraving as the main discipline but she also practices drawing and painting.

crédit photo: Aurélien Fontaine

Her artistic approach is based on an aesthetic of fragility where she seeks to achieve what remains hidden behind appearances, the soul of the objects and the people around her. She uses paper to transmit the share of ephemeral that lives in each of us. Making him undergo all kinds of experiences (collage, painting, embossing, engraving, printing, ...) like those that each person goes through in life.

 

She participated in a one-year artistic residency at the Cité International des Arts in Paris (2018-2019). As a young international artist, she has taken part in numerous exhibitions in Tunisia: the Carthage Contemporary Art Days, the El Birou gallery, the Alain Nadaud gallery, the Tunis International Festival of Feminist Art. More recently, his work was presented at the second edition of the 21x21 fair held in Barcelona.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

RAHMA NAILI

Rahma Naili est une artiste plasticienne née en 1991 à Bizerte. Diplômée de l'Institut Supérieur des Beaux-Arts de Tunis (master de recherche en arts plastique en 2016), elle choisi la gravure comme discipline principale mais elle pratique également le dessin et la peinture.

crédit photo: Aurélien Fontaine

Sa démarche artistique repose sur une esthétique de la fragilité où elle cherche à atteindre ce qui reste caché derrière les apparences, l'âme des objets et des personnes qui l'entourent. Elle utilise le papier pour transmettre la part d'éphémère qui habite chacun de nous. Lui faisant subir toutes sortes d'expériences (collage, peinture, gaufrage, gravure, impression, ...) à l'image de celles que chaque personne traversent dans la vie.

 

Elle a participé à une résidence artistique d'un an à la Cité International des Arts à Paris (2018-2019). Jeune artiste internationale, elle a pris part à de nombreuses expositions en Tunisie : aux Journées d'art Contemporain de Carthage, à la galerie El Birou, à la galerie Alain Nadaud, au Festival internationale d'art féministe de Tunis. Plus récemment, son travail a été présenté à la seconde édition de la foire 21x21 qui s'est tenu à Barcelone.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif