GEORDY ZODIDAT ALEXIS

Born in 1986 in Guadeloupe and currently residing in Paris, Geordy Zodidat Alexis is a committed multidisciplinary artist. His artistic practice touches various mediums ranging from drawing to performance through installation and writing. A graduate in plastic expression from the École supérieure des Beaux-Arts in Montpellier, he tackles social themes in his works, notably the question of living together and memory.

Artist of hybridization and hybridization, Geordy Zodidat Alexis works on language and memory, on the intimate link that unites history, collective memory, and personal memory. Using a reflexive approach, he questions his multiple cultural heritage (Caribbean, Africa, and Europe) to bring out new thoughts. By confronting several cultures, which he discovers during his travels or his readings, he opens a humanist dialogue on the construction of the relationship with the Other and on the place of the human in society.

Present on the French national and international scene (La Panacée in 2008, Mediterraneo Centro Artistico in 2014, Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery in 2016,…), Geordy Zodidat Alexis poetizes reality through sensitive and intimate works.

1/1

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

GEORDY ZODIDAT ALEXIS

Né en 1986 en Guadeloupe et résidant actuellement à Paris, Geordy Zodidat Alexis est un artiste pluridisciplinaire engagé. Sa pratique artistique touche divers médiums allant du dessin à la performance en passant par l’installation et l’écriture. Diplômé en expression plastique de l’École supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Montpellier, il aborde des thématiques de société dans ses oeuvres, notamment la question du vivre ensemble et de la mémoire.

Artiste du métissage et de l’hybridation, Geordy Zodidat Alexis travaille sur le langage et le souvenir, sur le lien intime qui unit histoire, mémoire collective et souvenir personnel. En s’appuyant sur une démarche réflexive, il questionne son héritage culturel multiple (Caraïbe, Afrique et Europe) pour faire émerger de nouvelles pensées. En confrontant plusieurs cultures, qu’il découvre au fil de ses voyages ou de ses lectures, il ouvre un dialogue humaniste sur la construction du rapport à l’Autre et sur la place de l’humain en société. 

Présent sur la scène nationale française et à l’international (La Panacée en 2008, Mediterraneo Centro Artistico en 2014, Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery en 2016, …), Geordy Zodidat Alexis poétise le réel à travers des oeuvres sensibles et intimes. 

1/1

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif