JEAN-BAPTISTE JOIRE

Born in 1982 in France and living in Senegal, Jean Baptiste Joire is an artist whose committed multidisciplinary practice is deployed in digital photographic techniques and experimental cinema. A graduate of a master's degree in cinema at Paris X Nanterre University, he also received a two-year professional training in video and light techniques at CCOF at the University of Orsay.

 

Associating a gaze from a chronicler of reality with increased creative sensitivity, he specialized for a time in reportage photography by documenting important social and political movements in the West, notably that of the Indigné (s) in which he actively militated for nearly for a year and became passionate about political and social issues, then on the African continent for the press (Jeune-Afrique, Grazzia, Ouest France) during the Senegalese and Guinean presidential elections.

 

He also led several workshops and led workshops on the art of photography and image techniques before settling in Dakar where he made numerous collaborations with artists of which he is contemporary to reveal the richness and energy of the Senegalese capital thanks to the various creators who surround it.

 

His current series, Dakar's Creators, in connection with this approach delicately combines creative photography, video art and documentary research using kinematic visual writing.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

JEAN-BAPTISTE JOIRE

Née en 1982 en France et résidant au Sénégal, Jean Baptiste Joire est un artiste dont la pratique pluridisciplinaire engagée se déploie dans les techniques photographiques numériques et le cinéma expérimental. Diplômé d'un master 1 de cinéma à l’Université Paris X Nanterre, il a également reçu une formation professionnalisante de deux ans en techniques vidéo et lumière au CCOF à l'université d'Orsay. 

Associant un regard de chroniqueur du réel à une sensibilité créative accrue il s'est spécialisé un temps dans la photographie de reportage en documentant d’importants mouvements sociaux et politiques en Occident notamment celui des Indigné(e)s dans lequel il milite activement pendant près d'un an et se passionne pour les questions politiques et sociales, puis sur le continent Africain pour la presse (Jeune-Afrique, Grazzia, Ouest France) lors des élections présidentielles Sénégalaise et Guinéenne.

Il a également dirigé plusieurs workshop et animé des ateliers sur l’art de la photographie et les techniques de l’image avant son installation à Dakar ou il réalise de nombreuses collaborations avec les artistes dont il est le contemporain pour révéler la richesse et l’énergie de la capitale Sénégalaise grâce aux divers créateurs qui l’entourent.

Sa série en cours, Dakar’s Creators, en lien avec cette démarche associe avec finesse la photographie de création, l’art vidéo et la recherche documentaire utilisant une écriture visuelle cinématique. 

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif