STÉPHANE BOSSART

Stéphane Bossart is a Beninese photographer who develops his practice around social and cultural life in Africa. After training in Audiovisual and Communication, he became a photojournalist. Attracted by documentation, discovery, and meetings, he travels the different African countries in order to expose the multiple faces of the region. Social relationships and ties within cities and communities, as well as historical and cultural heritage, became the engine of his artistic research. In parallel, he produces international covers for sporting and cultural events such as the Women's Football World Cup in France in 2019, the Africa Cup of Nations in Gabon in 2017, and Benin Fashion Week (2017-2019). Interested in international relations, Stéphane Bossart develops his practice between Europe and Africa. It is present during the Days of the Beninese Diaspora (2017-2019), the Night of Mali (2019), and the Africa Festival (2019) in France. This activity of reporter-photographer is consolidated during his experience for Free Press Benin as head of the Culture section. However, since 2016, Stéphane has been involved in the political life of his country. He became a personal photographer to the Minister of Sports and had the opportunity to document the investiture of the President of the Republic in 2016.

His professional experience has allowed him to develop artistic series which expose his personal vision of the African continent and, more particularly, of his country, Benin. By taking advantage of travel opportunities and strolling through the different cities of the African territory, Stéphane Bossart highlights cultural diversity and the importance of social ties.

 

This is how he participated in the Salon de la Photographie at the Porte de Versailles since 2017 and organized the exhibition “Divine Women” in Cotonou, Benin (2019). His work is also awarded and recognized internationally. He notably won the prize for the best West African photographer in Togo in 2018, an honorary distinction for the best photographer at the diaspora night in Paris in 2018, as well as the prize for the best African photographer in Africa Talents Awards in Ivory Coast in 2019.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

STÉPHANE BOSSART

Stéphane Bossart est un photographe béninois qui développe sa pratique autour de la vie sociale et culturelle en Afrique. Après une formation en Audiovisuel et Communication, il devient photojournaliste. Attiré par la documentation, la découverte et les rencontres, il parcourt les différents pays africains afin d’exposer les visages multiples de la région. Les rapports et liens sociaux au sein des villes et communautés, ainsi que l’héritage historique et culturel, deviennent le moteur de sa recherche artistique. En parallèle, il réalise des couvertures internationales d’événements sportifs et culturels tels que la Coupe du Monde Football féminin en France en 2019, la coupe d’Afrique des Nations au Gabon en 2017, et le Bénin Fashion Week (2017-2019). Intéressé par les relations internationales, Stéphane Bossart développe sa pratique entre l’Europe et l’Afrique. Il est présent lors des Journées de la Diaspora Béninoise (2017-2019), la Nuit du Mali (2019), et l’Afrique Festival (2019) en France. Cette activité de reporter-photographe se consolide lors de son expérience pour Presse libre Bénin en tant que responsable de la rubrique Culture. Cependant, depuis 2016, Stéphane s’implique dans la vie politique de son pays. Il devient photographe personnel du Ministre des Sports et a l’opportunité de documenter l’investiture du Président de la République en 2016.

Son expérience professionnelle lui a permis de développer des séries artistiques qui exposent sa vision personnelle du continent africain et, plus particulièrement, de son pays, le Bénin. En profitant des opportunités de voyages et en se promenant dans les différentes villes du territoire africain, Stéphane Bossart met en avant la diversité culturelle et l’importance du lien social.

 

C’est ainsi qu’il participe au Salon de la Photographie à la Porte de Versailles depuis 2017 et organise l’exposition “Divin Féminin” à Cotonou, Bénin (2019). Son travail est également primé et reconnu au niveau international. Il a notamment remporté le prix du meilleur photographe d’Afrique de l’Ouest au Togo en 2018, une distinction d’honneur du meilleur photographe à la nuit de la diaspora à Paris en 2018, ainsi que le prix du meilleur photographe africain au Africa Talents Awards en Côte d’Ivoire en 2019.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif