CONTEMPORARY ART IS TOMORROW'S HISTORY

Concepts and definitions in the art world and in art history are often though in relationship to the West. It results in a geocentric vision of art, where many artists cruelly lack (cruelly) of visibility. If there is a center, there are peripheries, multiple and complex ones, to which it defines itself. It has become now imperative to experiment new forms of sharing to broaden the vision of art. The concepts of contemporary art and design must be rethought/reevaluated in a larger context with an open look to the world.

Created by Cindy Olohou and Vincent Kohly, Wasanii Ya Leo is an agency that mobilizes professionals from the art world. WYL offers a service of expertise in contemporary art to every actor of the economic and artistic world: cultural engineering, eve and research, art market consultancy, artist representation, curatorship, etc.  

Wasanii Ya Leo is also a thinking space, a crossroad that centralizes the questions regarding contemporary art, which brings us to rethink the terms and concepts attached/linked to art history.

​Thanks to an approach founded in exchange and kindness, Wasanii Ya Leo promotes a new artistic cartography connecting/linking different regions between them. We believe that diversity is a force and that she may allow making common world for mutual enrichment.  

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

L’ART CONTEMPORAIN EST L’HISTOIRE DE DEMAIN

Les concepts et les définitions du monde de l’art et de l’histoire de l’art sont souvent pensés par rapport à l’Occident. Il en découle une vision géocentrée de l’art où nombres d’artistes manquent encore cruellement de visibilité. S’il existe un centre, alors il existe aussi des périphéries, multiples et complexes, par rapport auxquelles il se définit. Il devient impératif aujourd’hui d’expérimenter de nouvelles formes de partages afin d’élargir la vision de l’art. Les concepts d’art contemporain et de design doivent être repensés dans un contexte plus large avec un regard ouvert sur le monde.

Créée par Cindy Olohou et Vincent Kohly, Wasanii Ya Leo est une agence qui mobilise des professionnels du monde de l’art. L’Agence WYL offre un service d’expertise en art contemporain à tous les acteurs du monde économique et artistique : ingénierie culturelle, veille et recherche, cycle de conférences, visites en galerie d'art, commissariat d’exposition, ...

Wasanii Ya Leo est aussi un espace de réflexion, un carrefour qui centralise les questionnements autour de l’art contemporain, ce qui nous amène à repenser les termes et concepts attachés à l’histoire de l’art. 

 

Grâce à une démarche fondée sur l’échange, Wasanii Ya Leo promeut une nouvelle cartographie artistique connectant diverses régions du monde entres elles. Nous croyons que la diversité est une force et qu’elle peut permettre de faire monde commun par l’enrichissement mutuel.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif