image.png

JUAN FERRARI

Digital artist, Juan Ferrari was born in 1989 in Montevideo in Uruguay. He first studied engineering at FING at the Universidad de la Republica before quickly specializing in audiovisual engineering at the Universidad Catolica. From 2013, he started working with artificial intelligence. Attracted by the creative possibilities offered by technology, he studied art and integrative design in Switzerland at the FHNW School of Art and Design. His works have already been presented in Kassel during Documenta, in Italy, Brazil, and France.

Far from a Manichean vision of technology, he places the cursor on the meaning that human subjectivity gives to digital tools and the use it makes of them. In a society where new technologies are profoundly changing our perception of the world and of ourselves, the works of Juan Ferrari invite us to change our point of view.

 

An artist of displacement, he built his identity from movement. Migrations and transfers generate works. They are the driving force behind his artistic practice and his identity, intimately linking his work and his personal history. It is by going into deep spaces of his personality that Juan Ferrari finds the material of his works. Go from the inside to the outside in a constantly moving flow of information.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

image.png

JUAN FERRARI

Artiste digital, Juan Ferrari est né en 1989 à Montevideo en Uruguay. Il suit d’abord des études d’ingénieurs à la FING au sein de l’Universidad de la Republica avant de se spécialiser rapidement en ingénierie audiovisuelle à l’Universidad Catolica. Dès 2013, il commence à travailler avec l’intelligence artificielle. Attiré par les possibilités créatives qu’offre la technologie, il étudie l’art et le design intégratif en Suisse à l’École supérieure d’art et de design FHNW. Ses oeuvres ont déjà été présentées à Kassel durant Documenta, en Italie, au Brésil et en France.

Loin d’une vision manichéenne de la technologie, il place le curseur sur le sens que la subjectivité humaine donne aux outils numériques et l’utilisation qu’elle en fait. Dans une société où les nouvelles technologies modifient profondément notre perception du monde et de nous-même, les oeuvres de Juan Ferrari invitent à changer de point de vue. 

Artiste du déplacement, il a construit son identité à partir du mouvement. Migrations et transferts sont générateur d’oeuvres. Ils sont moteurs de sa pratique artistique et de son identité, liant intimement son travail et son histoire personnelle. C’est en allant dans des espaces profonds de sa personnalité que Juan Ferrari trouve la matière de ses oeuvres. Partir de l’intérieur pour aller vers l’extérieur dans un flux d’informations perpétuellement en mouvement.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif