FERNANDA DE ICAZA

Born in 1993, Fernanda De Icaza is a Mexican photographer trained at the Escuela Activa de Fotografía (Mexico). In parallel, she follows specializations in photographic portraiture, cinematographic language and documentary production. These complementary approaches allowed him to define his artistic practice both professionally and personally.

Attracted by the artistic documentation of the various creative processes, she developed a digital practice focused on the archiving of contemporary creation and behind the scenes of the world of fashion and dance. She also embarked on a stage photographer activity, in order to explore all the creative possibilities offered by the documentation of artistic productions.

In 2017, following personal reflections on the imminent change that our species will have to carry out as an individual and as a society to continue living on our planet, she leaves for a year and a half to the Antai-Ji monastery, temple Zen in Hyogo, Japan. She then begins a process of introspection and rediscovery, during which she develops a strong attraction for questions related to the Earth and all that is beautiful in the world. Thus, she dedicates herself to the exaltation of what is virtuous on our planet and in our societies.

 

Fernanda de Icaza places at the heart of his practice the process and what is transmitted at the end, leaving the register of the immediate to other artists. She sees herself spending years on the same subject, in order to document everything and leave her mark. Photographer aware of human subjectivity, she incorporates her own perception of the world into each work and each project.

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif

FERNANDA DE ICAZA

Née en 1993, Fernanda De Icaza est une photographe mexicaine formée à l’Escuela Activa de Fotografía (Mexico). En parallèle, elle suit des spécialisations en portrait photographique, langage cinématographique et en production documentaire. Ces approches complémentaires lui ont permis de définir sa pratique artistique tant sur le plan professionnel que personnel. 

Attirée par la documentation artistique des différents processus créatifs, elle développe une pratique digitale tournée vers l’archivage de la création contemporaine et des coulisses du monde de la mode et de la danse. Elle se lance également dans une activité de photographe de plateau, afin d’explorer toutes les possibilités créatives offertes par la documentation des productions artistiques.

En 2017, à la suite de réflexions personnelles sur le changement imminent que notre espèce devra mener en tant qu’individu et en tant que société pour continuer à vivre sur notre planète, elle part pendant un an et demi au monastère Antai-ji, temple Zen à Hyogo, Japon. Elle entame alors un processus d’introspection et de redécouverte, durant lequel elle développe une forte attraction pour les questions liées à la Terre et à tout ce qu’il y a de beau au monde. Ainsi, elle se dédie à l’exaltation de ce qu’il y a de vertueux sur notre planète et dans nos sociétés.

Fernanda de Icaza place au cœur de sa pratique le processus et ce qui est transmit à la fin, laissant le registre de l’immédiat à d’autres artistes. Elle se voit passer des années sur un même sujet, afin de tout documenter et de laisser sa trace. Photographe consciente de la subjectivité humaine, elle incorpore sa propre perception du monde à chaque œuvre et à chaque projet. 

© 2018 par WASANII YA LEO. Créé avec Wix.com

logo wyl couleur.png
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

25 rue Émile Zola, 94800, Villejuif